top of page
  • Writer's pictureChloe

Here's to a New Decade...2020


 

Happy New Year everyone and here is to a brand new year/decade, I hope this year will be the best year for the both of us. Now this time of year, you normally hear "new year, new me"... but this year for me it's different. Yes, it is a new year but it isn't a new me...I will continue to be myself and do the things I enjoy and love but I will create and change habits that I may already have or haven't. Another term you normally hear this time of year is "Do you have any new year resolutions?"...again I personally will not be setting resolutions just because it is a new year but I do have goals which are both existing and brand new. These goals will be ones I have wanted to achieve for years and I am hoping that one of these years...those goals will be achieved. However, if you do have any new year resolutions or stuck on ideas, look no further...I wanted to share with you some of the goals I am hoping to achieve this new year!


I have written out five goals which I am hoping to achieve this year personally but I will not beat myself up if they are only partly or not achieved at all!


Goal Number One...Develop more in my job role.

So at the start of September I left Audi and became a PA. When I first started I was not at all happy and wanted to quit but I am now so pleased I am enjoying myself but also being able to be myself and let my creativity flow. I am also so glad that my job allows me to work from home and work in my own personal space. I feel this allows me to be more creative and productive! Now that my manger's business is taking off and I am giving more tasks to complete, I feel I can develop in certain areas. for example, I want to be able to edit pictures and videos more smoothly and quickly, be more creative in the blog posts and social media posts but most importantly develop by saying no to things which I don't want to do. Obviously, I need to stick to what the brand/business is about but lucky enough we are both very similar in the ideas we have. I am also hoping that my development this year will show in my blog and Instagram content. I am so excited to see what I can achieve and I hope you are too!


Goal Number Two...More friends and family time.

Every year leading up to 2020 I have tried to make as much time for friends and family as much as I possibly can but I do feel I could improve and this year I hope to do so. I am very lucky that I have both a close family and a small amount of close friends. I am determined to get everyone together not just once a year but a few times to do the things we all love and enjoy. In my free time, I want to see people more rather than sitting in bed with a cup of tea (which I think we are all guilty of) but I will also make sure I have my "me time and self care days" because everyone deserves time to themselves. I also love planning and hosting so maybe this year I can do both of those things!


Goal Number Three...Travel more.

Now I know this goal is huge and one that will not be achieved within the space of a year but this goal has been ongoing since around 2015. For me, travelling more doesn't just mean aboard. I want to travel more around the UK especially spots in London, Edinburgh and Brighton. However, spots aboard include Amsterdam, Florida, Budapest and New York! When travelling, I love going to spots where people have recommenced but I also love trying to find some spots of mine and sharing for others to try themselves.


Goal Number Four...Be fitter and healthier.

This goal is very cliche but I do want I achieve this goal as much as possible. I personally have a sweet tooth and love alcohol but this year I want to try and cut these down. For example, I want to eat healthy during the week and have Friday's or Saturday's when special events happen to be my treat days. I also aim to workout six days a week with a rest day. This year I will also be following LoveSweatFitness https://lovesweatfitness.com for fitness, health and lifestyle. I have made a personal account on Instagram to show my progress and how Katie Dunlop is not only helping me but others to be happier and healthier!


Goal Number Five...To do more of the things I enjoy.

My last goal is to enjoy the things I enjoy the most. One of the things which I really want to pursue and enjoy more is scrapbooking. I personally love taking pictures and collecting souvenirs from places or activities I have done. I want to start putting these memories down on paper and being able to look back with my friends and family. This is a win-win situation, I am doing the things I love and I am being able to be creative, document and look back at my achievements, birthdays, holidays and so much more.


I would love to hear from you all and what goals you are looking to achieve this new year/decade. I am also looking forward to sharing and creating a magical 2020 together!


Happy New Year and see you next Wednesday!


xx

 

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page