top of page
  • Writer's pictureChloe

PLT - Shop the Trends For Summer 2020

Updated: Jul 23, 2020

Welcome to a new series on ChloeLiddiatt of shopping the current fashion trends for Summer 2020. In this first instalment I am browsing (and instantly adding the items to my basket) the PrettyLittleThing website on what they have to offer us for this Summer.

First of all, let's decide what our Summer 2020 essentials for our wardrobe may be:

  • Playsuits and Jumpsuits

  • Summer Dresses

  • Vest and Off the Shoulder Tops

  • Denim and Casual Shorts

  • Denim and Casual Skirts

  • Cardigan

  • Denim Jacket

  • Oversized Check Shirts

  • Trousers

  • Sandals and Espadrilles

Now, what are the trending trends of 2020 you may say...

  • Tie Dye

  • Puff Sleeves

  • Organza

  • Faux Leather

  • Neon and Pastels

  • Corsets

  • Split Hem

  • Butterfly

  • Florals

  • Graphics/Slogans

  • Polka Dots

  • Milkmaid

  • Mesh

Shop the images below for the items which I believe fit in well with the trends of 2020. Of course I am not telling you to go ahead and all of buy these, I have just done a round up of my best picks from PLT. I also don't earn a penny from the links, I just enjoy putting together this kind of content for you.

  • RIBBED SKINNY SPLIT HEM TROUSERS - available in Lilac, Nude, and Camel.

  • CALIFORNIA LONG SLEEVE JUMPSUIT - available in Black, Grey, and Sand.

  • MILKMAID FRILL CUP BODYSUIT - available in Polka Dot Pink, and Cream.

  • DOBBY MESH BARDOT FRILL HEM CROP TOP - available in White, and Hot Pink.



Lastly, I decided to look back through my PLT order history and find a few pieces which fit in with the current trends. Two of these are still available on PLT and I will provide the links.


- Red Ditsy Floral Print - Shop to find similar items in the same print as my bodysuit.

xox

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page