top of page
  • Writer's pictureChloe

Spend The Week With Me!

For myself, I enjoy watching vlogs on Youtube, I just love following the individuals I admire going about their day to day routines, seeing what they would recommend from foundation, to shampoo, to a restaurant for a date night! So I've decided to do this myself but in written form. I would love to know what things you get up too (especially around this time of year!) What are you doing for Halloween? Going out? Staying in? Who or what are you going to go as? I hope you enjoy!

Monday 21st, Tuesday 22nd and Wednesday 23rd...

I woke up excited on Monday morning knowing it was my first day working from home and not having to leave the house while it was raining outside! I love this time of year but it makes me want to curl up in bed with a hot chocolate and watch scary movies! Who's with me?! I work for a lady who has her own business, so essentially I am her PA completing marketing and admin tasks which I enjoy doing! I needed to complete my "to do" lists for the day (which is the key to my motivation) and I did just that, I also did so on Tuesday and Wednesday along with video calls, reading a book and putting up content on my own Instagram page (chloeliddiatt_xox) If you haven't seen, I have created two highlights on Instagram, one for Clothing and one for Homeware. I just wanted to and hopefully I will continue to share with you the purchases I make and have made, maybe you can share an interest in these too! DOTCOM SECRETS is the book I am currently reading for work but I have not been able to put the book down as it is honestly so helpful and useful in terms of understanding your customers, the type of customers you are looking for and all in all "how to build your business online". This includes strategies and activities to get you thinking! If you work for a company wanting to grow or you even have your own business, I recommend this book as it is a key to growing bigger and better!


Thursday 24th...

On this day, there wasn't too much I needed to get done in terms of my "to-do" list, this allowed my admin and marketing to be completed in the morning leaving myself the rest of the day! So myself and my boyfriend decided to go out for lunch to relax and catch up as there isn't always time for us to do so. We went to one of our local pubs, my boyfriend had "all-day brunch" and I had "hunters chicken" which I think is a complete pub classic! We sat for hours, chatting and discussing Christmas and New Year's Eve! EEKKK I am so excited for Christmas to come and all the festivities alongside. Thursday was, all in all, a relaxed day and it felt needed!


Friday 25th...

I spent the morning again completing tasks and reading DOTCOM SECRETS before deciding to have a pamper afternoon ahead of a night out planned with one of my best friends! I had to paint my nails, do a face mask, curl my hair and pick an outfit which didn't go to plan! I think that happens to most of us girls when planning outfits in our head! It was so lovely catching up and having girls time! We drank cocktails, had shots and danced the night away together! We decided to go into two local pubs, both were draped in Halloween decorations which were pretty cool and even the staff members were in fancy dress! Some of the girl's makeup looked incredible!!

Saturday 26th...

I don't work on the weekend, however, if there are little tasks that need completing I get them out of the way so I can enjoy the weekend to it's fullest! Myself and my cousin decided to catch up and ended up going to Pizza Express and going to see The Joker in Cinema! Both of us were completely speechless and lost for words after watching the movie! It forces you to be on the edge of your seat, question what was going to happen next and it completely showed The Joker's character "to a T". I don't want to give away any spoilers if you haven't seen the film but after processing the whole thing, I would recommend a watch! It covers The Joker's dark tone, his mental health and his concerns to the "real world".


Sunday 27th...

Before working as a PA, I used to work Sunday's as a Receptionist in a car showroom, now I am so grateful that I can actually relax and have a Sunday doing what I want to (which most of the time is relaxing in bed and catching up with YouTube and watching Waterloo Road on BBC iPlayer!) Who used to watch Waterloo Road themselves? Some may think, Sunday's are pretty boring but I find them great to relax, catch up with friends and family and have some "me time". To me, this is one of the most important things when working hard during the week!


I hope this gives you a little insight into what my day to day routine looks like and what I get up too! This completely differs week upon week! If there is anything else you would like to know, please let me know and I hope you enjoy the rest of your week!x

55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page