top of page
  • Writer's pictureChloe

Spend The Week With Me!

So, just like last week, this week consisted of working and having a weekend filled with family time! This week included Halloween and Fireworks displays. Annoyingly and out of my control, I became ill and needed to take a couple of days off work to refresh and feel normal again. Did you go to any fireworks displays, had any of your own or not a fan of fireworks in general?


Monday 28th, Tuesday 29th, and Wednesday 30th

Monday and Tuesday included completing to-do lists and tasks which needed to be completed but Wednesday I decided to take off along with Thursday to feel myself again. The cold had completely wiped me out and I lacked the sleep I needed. I am still reading DOTCOM SECRETS but I have slowed down due to other tasks being a priority.


Thursday 31st (Halloween)

Thursday was Halloween, I personally don't go out or do fancy dress but I like to get into the Halloween spirit. So, myself and my boyfriend decided to do some Halloween baking and pumpkin carving! We baked some Rice Krispie pumpkins from Zoe Sugg's Cordially Invited book and Salted Caramel brownies from a Betty Crocker recipe. I absolutely loved the brownies, they were delicious and melted in the mouth!! However, the pumpkins were good too but they kept falling apart but I guess that happens when baking, nothing is perfect! While the brownies were baking and the pumpkins were setting, we carved the pumpkin. We decided to carve Mike Wazowski from Monsters Inc, I say "we" did the carving, my boyfriend did and what an amazing job he did. I did the dreaded part of scooping the string and pumpkin seeds out! This made me watch Monsters Inc in the evening, yes I know instead of watching a scary movie on Halloween but who didn't love that film as a child?!


Friday 1st November

Friday consisted of Birthday celebrations in the evening for my Uncle's Birthday! I spent the first part of the day cleaning and organising my room as it was the first day of the month and felt like a new start. It felt good to throw away the things I was holding onto but was never going to use. I also completed the Tresemme Power of Presence Masterclass which I spoke about in my last blog post. In the evening, we got together for a meal and drinks after to celebrate! It was lovely enjoying family time and catching up! It was a great way to start the weekend off! What's your go-to drink on a night out or at a meal?


Saturday 2nd and Sunday 3rd

Both Saturday and Sunday I attended fireworks displays. Saturday I spent the first part relaxing and in the evening myself, my boyfriend and my brother headed to the display. We grabbed Fish and Chips and the boys grabbed some hot donuts after, which smelt amazing but I was far too full. It may have been raining and windy but it didn't stop us and nearly over 10,000 people attending the display! They did a fantastic job! On Sunday, the morning was spent catching up on YouTube videos and exercising and then headed over to my cousins for Jacket Potatoes with Chilli before the next display. Lucky enough, that evening it was dry but very cold but the display was breathtaking, I can honestly say I think it's was the best I have ever seen. I now want to go to London for the New Year's Eve display and countdown as they look even more breathtaking!


I hope you enjoyed yourself over the Halloween and Guy Forks Night period! Xx



21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page